The dots only appear when you hover your mouse over the correct area. As easy as 1-2-3, right? Be careful about how often, and what it is, you post on another person's Facebook wall. If you click on the comment, you will see whatever options are appropriate for you. That enables the other person to retain control of their own wall, and if they like it, they can post it themselves. Click the name of the Facebook member from the resulting drop-down list to view his Timeline. Untagging Yourself From Posts If someone else posts something and tags you in it, whether it's a photo or a text post, you can't delete that post because you're not the one who created it. No one else on their friends list or yours can see it.
You can delete any post that you or anyone else posted directly to you profile page. Will deleting it from activity log does the same desired outcome? This can be a comment on one of your own posts or a comment you left on someone else's post. This time you will only see an X, not three dots. I should be able to hide or delete any comments. Select the friend from the resulting drop-down list. That way, if the other person appreciates it and wants to post it on their wall, they can do so. How do i delete on my facebook wall.
Including likes, events and other posts 1. I no longer want it shown on my wall who I am friends with or whose status I have commented on sohow do I change the privacy setting so that these two items no longer show on my wall? Photos of music bands, for example, are probably going to be appreciated. If you want the post removed entirely, contact the person who posted it. Whether your friends can see his post would depend on the settings of the post and whether he tagged you in it. Leaving this unchecked makes sure that this privacy setting doesn't stay that way. As a general rule, the only time I post something to someone's Facebook wall is when I have a photo of some relevance to them. For this example, I asked my pal to leave me a goofy message on my Wall so I could demonstrate the steps needed.
Deleting, Editing, or Hiding a Comment Dealing with comments on mobile normally means clicking on the comment itself. I recently posted an old photo of my nephew to his Facebook page. When you click on it, you may be able to hide it, or you may have to report it, which will eventually make it so you cannot see it. Removing a Post from your Own Facebook Wall Simply click on the thee dots on the upper right and choose delete. Post Via Photo Tag Log in to your Facebook account with your email address and password. As far as I know, yes, when you delete your own comment from his page or your Timeline it gets rid of it completely.
Sometimes, though, a friend may post something you feel is inappropriate. To access that, click on the upside down triangle that you will see on the upper right of the Facebook bar. If it is a post or comment someone else wrote, you will see an X. Parents may feel perfectly fine about posting photos of their children on grandma's wall. The posts are not visible if I log out either. Is there a way to set this up on a list or something, and post everyone on the list all at once? Now you'll see your message only on your page, and the persons or people's walls. Whatever the reason, you can choose this setting when you're creating a new post or updating the privacy settings on an old one.
This will open the post in a new window. This article was co-authored by our trained team of editors and researchers who validated it for accuracy and comprehensiveness. If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the , please. Every so often, however, I get a weird, creepy or unpleasant comments left on my Wall. Deleting a Comment You Wrote on Facebook Put your mouse on the far right by the comment you want to delete.
It might be considered spam, especially when it is of a persuasive, commercial, political, or religious nature. It shows you what they wrote, right in the email. If you want to post something that only you can see, or change a post so that only you can see it, you can also use a special privacy setting that lets you do so. Daniel matches your request with our community of online experts. I am leaving it for now, until I confirm the above change and have a chance to do screen shots.
Fans do this frequently when they saw a band performing and took photos of them. I get questions about deleting a post a lot, Facebook constantly changes how deleting posts works. Fig-8 Fig-8 You'll be viewing your profile as the person on your friends list who's name you typed in. Normally there are no dots, Xs or anything else. This method does not appear to work for me. If you included more than one person above, then an sign and their name s must also be somewhere in the message.